The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection

sissy spacek

€ 12.50
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

sissy spacek - Sepsis

sissy spacek


€ 12.50

GENRE: Noise | FORMAT: CD | CATALOG N. SLR 012 | YEAR. (2010)

Out of stock

Large ensemble Sissy Spacek recordings featuring the cream of LA. The line-up: John Wiese, Mitchell Brown, Joey Karam (The Locust), Peter Kolovos, Rick Potts (LAFMS), Damion Romero, Corydon Ronnau and Shannon Walter (16 Bitch Pile-Up). All the source recordings used for Sepsis were taken from a group improv session recorded for the Dublab radio in 2008. The recordings from each individual channel were later chopped and rearranged into audio collages by
Wiese without any regard to preserving group interaction. These collages were then layered into the final pieces you here on the disc. To simplify this: the tracks feature what was played but not how they played as a group.
The group communication that was broken up has been worked into another beast entirely.The results are a beautiful set of electro-acoustic works that have been freed from any of the patterns that can develop through group improvisation.These tracks are at once disorientating and alien, yet constantly engaging.
To draw comparisons to other acts would be lazy and compromising but I can say this wont go amiss on fans of Bernard Parmegianni, Morphogenesis, Furt, etc. One of the most streamlined and original Sissy Spacek recordings I¹ve ever heard.

Notes   Tracklisting
Comes in 6-panel Ogun style digisleeve designed by John Wiese and includes
photos from the original recording session. Limited edition of 500 copies.
There are no tracklisting associated with this item