This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more



Stolen & Contaminated Songs

Label: Cold Spring

Format: CD

Genre: Electronic


**CD version in 6-panel digipack** Cold Spring are proud to announce the long-awaited reissue of Coil’s 1992 album, presented on CD and, for the first time, on vinyl. Stolen & Contaminated Songs was recorded and produced in 1992. It is comprised of over 60 minutes of outtakes and unreleased songs, evolved during the recording sessions for their prior album, Love’s Secret Domain. A wealth of superb material showcasing the diversity of Coil: dark, violent, vivid and fractured, yet cohesive and beautiful. Combined with the latest studio technology and Coil’s ever-evolving production skills, Stolen & Contaminated Songs walks a fine line between tradition and innovation, continually creating semi-abstract soundscapes with a cinematic quality.

“Bizarre, beautiful and experimental in nature, this album is as varied as Love's Secret Domain, if not more. From the cool jazz of Omlagus Garfungiloops to the bass and drum groove of Nasa-Arab to the classy orchestral arrangements of The Original Wild Garlic Memory, Who'll Tell? and Corybantic Ennui to the drones of Wrim Wram Wrom, to the slow sample buildup of Her Friends The Wolves... you definitely know you’re listening to Coil. Who’ll Fall? may be one of the most beautifully sad pieces ever committed to tape. The track features the telephone recording of a friend of Coil’s explaining that a mutual friend had recently committed suicide… very eerie… Another must have release from Coil.” - Brainwashed
Cat. number: CSR276CD
Year: 2019

Related products

Echos+ (Lp)
LP | €26.90
Mayu 繭 (2LP)
LP x 2 | €28.90
Salaam Alekum, Bastard (2LP)
LP x 2 | €34.00
Fauli Til Dauli (LP)
LP | €25.90
Vanity Records - Vinyl-On-Demand bundle (8LP in bundle)
8LP in bundle (2x Box-sets, includes 1 Shirt) | €166.00
Xerrox Vol. 4 (2LP)
LP x 2 | €26.90
Migrations (12")
12" | €18.90
Aerial 1 (2LP)
LP | €36.00
Return of Black September (2LP)
LP x 2 | €27.90
Tape from Oort Cloud (LP)
LP | €18.90
Zero Kama (3LP Box-set)
3LP Box-set | €58.00
Di Lumi e Chiarori (4CD Box)
4CD Box | €28.00
Nebula (LP)
LP | €25.90
CD | €13.00
Death Of The Slave (7")
"7 | €10.00
The Innocents (LP)
LP | €18.90
Vanity Tapes (Box-set)
6 Tapes Box-set | €149.90

More from Cold Spring

Heart Beat Ear Drum (Dvd)
DVD | €16.00
CD | €12.50
LPx2 | €34.90
Partikel III
CD | €14.00
Steel Night 29.11.01
CDx4 box deluxe | €29.99
Sum things
CD | €9.99
The Black Post Society
CD | €13.00
CD | €13.00
LPx2 | €28.00
LPx2 | €22.00
Spectrum ripper
LP+CD | €28.00
Vinyl LP | €15.99
Vinyl LP | €13.00