We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.



Francisco López

Untitled (2019)

Label: esc.rec.

Format: CD

Genre: Electronic

In stock


**2022 stock. 200 copies limited edition** The album 'untitled (2019)' by Francisco López was entirely created in 2019 and composed of a variety of very different pieces. Even though the pieces have very different origins, they all come together in a fascinating sonic trip, with the supreme quality and attention to detail you've come to expect of Francisco López. He himself humbly refers to this album as 'a killer'. Couldn't agree more.

Francisco López is internationally recognized as one of the major figures of the sound art and experimental music scene. For almost forty years he has developed an astonishing sonic universe, absolutely personal and iconoclastic, based on a profound listening of the world. Destroying boundaries between industrial sounds and wilderness sound environments, shifting with passion from the limits of perception to the most dreadful abyss of sonic power, proposing a blind, profound and transcendental listening, freed from the imperatives of knowledge and open to sensory and spiritual expansion.

He has realized hundreds of concerts, projects with environmental recordings, workshops and sound installations in over seventy countries of the six continents. His extensive catalog of sound pieces (with live and studio collaborations with hundreds of international artists) has been released by nearly 400 record labels / publishers worldwide. He has been awarded four times with honorary mentions at the competition of Ars Electronica Festival and is the recipient of the Qwartz Award 2010 for best sound anthology.

Cat. number: esc.rec.72
Year: 2020
Created in 2019 at 'mobile messor' (Den Haag, Milano, Riga, Prague, Mmabolela) and 'Dune Studio' (Loosduinen). 'untitled#371' created from original environmental sound matter recorded in Borneo, 2012. 'untitled#372' soundtrack for the film 'Aerobiome' by Evelina Domnitch and Dmitry Gelfand; presented at Het Nieuwe Instituut, Rotterdam, 2019. 'untitled#373' created from original environmental sound matter recorded at Mmabolela Reserve (South Africa) during the Austral summer of 2019. 'untitled#378' created from evolution (no "remix") of source raw materials provided by Disrotted. Thanks to Barbara Ellison, François Ducat, Disrotted, Evelina Domnitch and Dmitry Gelfand. (c) francisco lópez 2019 – franciscolopez.net (p) esc.rec 2020 – escrec.com Limited edition of 200 copies in a 4-panel Digipak.

More by Francisco López

Animast (LP)
LP | €18.90

More from esc.rec.