This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Vibrato - excerpt 1
Vibrato - excerpt 2
Vibrato - excerpt 3
Vibrato - excerpt 4

Cyril Lefevbre et son Ensemble Moderne


Label: Gazul Records

Format: CD

Genre: Experimental

In stock


Cyril Lefebvre recorded this remarkable and fanciful album in 1979 with three veterans of the French underground, namely Guigou Chenevier (Etron Fou Leloublan, Les Batteries, Volapük...), Jean-Pierre Grasset (Verto) and Jean-Pierre Arnoux (Mahjun), and the hawaiian guitar virtuoso Harry Hougassian.


This reissue comes with no less than six bonus tracks recorded with the help of some of the best names from the free music scene (Mike Cooper, Lol Coxhill, Steve Beresford...) and the rock scene (Elliott Murphy, Ernie Brooks, Joseph Racaille...).
Absolutely to be rediscovered, this album will put you under its spell!

Cat. number: GA8862
Year: 2019