This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Out of stock



Label: Zeitkratzer Records

Format: CDx3 Box

Genre: Electronic

Out of stock

The Zeitkratzer label releases a limited 3CD box documenting international avant-garde soloists ensemble Zeitkratzer, and their collaborations with groundbreaking electronic musicians spanning nearly a decade. This set collects all three previously-released Electronics recordings (ZKR 004CD/ZKR 005CD/ZKR 006CD), made in Germany, Spain, France, Italy and Austria with non-academic electronic musician Carsten Nicolai (aka Alva Noto), electro-acoustic composer Terre Thaemlitz, and legendary Japanese noise artist Keiji Haino: three heroes of electronic music. This package includes a special 34-page textbook in German and English containing essays about the consequences of the ensemble's radical work: Diedrich Diederichsen on authorship, Elliott Sharp's "Zeitkratzer and the Myth of the End of Instruments," and Michael Iber on Zeitkratzer's unusual musical notation. Other essays by Tony Herrington (Wire), and Stefan Fricke. Zeitkratzer are: Frank Gratkowski (bass clarinet); Hayden Chisholm (bass clarinet); Franz Hautzinger (trumpet) Melvyn Poore (tuba); Reinhold Friedl (piano, inside-piano); Maurice De Martin (percussion); Burkhard Schlothauer (violin); Anton Lukoszevieze (cello); Ulrich Phillipp (double bass); Marc Weiser (analog electronics); Ralf Meinz (sound). Directed by Reinhold Friedl.
Cat. number: zkr 0003
Year: 2008