We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock

Various Artists

Trio and Septet

Label: Ftarri

Format: CD

Genre: Experimental

Out of stock

This is the 3rd CD release commemorating the 6th anniversary of Ftarri, the CD shop in Suidobashi, Tokyo. It documents a concert held at Ftarri in June 2018, featuring Beijing-based musicians Zhu Wenbo and Zhao Cong. The first set was an improvised performance by Zhao Cong (electronics, objects), guitarist Takashi Masabuchi, and alto sax player Masahide Tokunaga (25 minutes). In the second set, a septet consisting of these three musicians plus Zhu Wenbo (buzzer, clarinet, whistle), Yuma Takeshita (remodeled bass guitar), Yuji Ishihara (drums, percussion), and Hiroyuki Ura (percussion) perform Zhu Wenbo’s composition “Noise Music” (17 minutes). Both are carefully controlled, finely detailed, superb performances.
Cat. number: Meenna-876
Year: 2018

More by Various Artists

The Music Of Vietnam (3CD box set)
3CD box set | €36.00
Vanity Sample
CD | €14.00
The Music Of Islām (17CD box set)
17CD box set | €210.00
Busy Is Good (LP)
LP | €29.90
The Music Of Armenia (7CD box set)
7CD box set | €82.00

More from Ftarri

Thought Is The Enemy
CD | €13.00
CD | €12.00
CD | €15.00