The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection

sébastien roux

Inevitable Music #5
€ 15.50
View your shopping activity

Wishlist 0

Cart 0

sébastien roux - Inevitable Music #5

sébastien roux

Inevitable Music #5

€ 15.50

LABEL: Brocoli
GENRE: Experimental | FORMAT: CD | CATALOG N. Brocoli 023 | YEAR. (2019)

In Stock

**300 copies** Inevitable Music is a collection of pieces based on the work of American artist Sol Lewitt, begun by Sébastien Roux in 2012. Each piece is a sonic translation of a wall drawing using Lewitt's instructions for the realization of the drawing, or the drawing itself, as a score. This fifth installment of Inevitable Music is the first to propose all instrumental compositions for guitar, bassoon, clarinet, trumpet, violin, cello, viola and voice. The pieces were composed in 2016 during a residency at the Villa Medici, for and with, the experimental contemporary music ensemble Dedalus.

Didier Aschour: guitar, Laurent Bruttin: clarinet, Cyprien Busolini: viola, DD Dorvillier: voice, Christian Pruvost: trumpet, Dafne Vicente Sandoval: bassoon, Silvia Tarozzi: violin, Deborah Walker: cello. Recorded by Benjamin Maumus in Eole Studio, Toulouse, 1-2 June, 2017. Mixed by Benjamin Maumus in GMEA, Centre National de Création Musicale, Albi, 16 - 20 October, 2017. Voice recorded by Pierre-André Teiller at Floating Stones Production, Burgundy, December 1st, 2017. Mastering by Giuseppe Ielasi, Graphic Design by Rainier Lericolais, Music by Sébastien Roux.

Notes   Tracklisting


There are no tracklisting associated with this item