We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.

Ennio Morricone

La Stagione dei Sensi (LP, clear)

Label: Btf - VM - AMS - GDR

Format: LP clear vinyl

Genre: Library/Soundtracks

In stock


* 180gr clear transparent vinyl * "La stagione dei sensi" (also known as "Season of the senses") is a 1969 film directed by Massimo Franciosa, perfect son its time: a pop-coloured cauldron, - whose screenplay had also been written by Dario Argento - which mixes mystery, sensuality, eroticism and morbid atmospheres in an exotic and fascinating context, inside of a castle on an island in the middle of the sea.  Ennio Morricone's soundtrack is very varied and, in some ways, atypical; in fact, there are five sung tracks instead of the usual single one used for the main titles: three beat/pop songs by Patrick Samson ("Gloria", "Tell me tell me", "Laila Laila"), and two lounge/symphonic compositions by Edda Dell'Orso ("A voice in the mirror", "Suspend the time").

The full picture is completed by "Sytar", with oriental and romantic atmospheres, the dramatic and gloomy improvised "Dinamica per 5 + 1" (with the help of Gruppo di Improvvisazione Nuova Consonanza members) and the waltz of "In tre quarti".  "La stagione dei sensi" is an exclusive release for the Record Store Day 2019. Limited edition on clear green vinyl

Cat. number: ARLP2005, VMLP223
Year: 2019