This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Physical Structure - excerpt 1
Physical Structure - excerpt 2
Physical Structure - excerpt 3
Physical Structure - excerpt 4

George Otsuka Quintet

Physical Structure (LP)

Label: Le Tres Jazz Club

Format: LP

Genre: Jazz

In stock


Le Très Jazz Club keeps on exploring Japanese jazz and the Three Blind Mice catalog with the reissue of this amazing 1976 record by drummer George Otsuka. Unavailable for more than forty years, the album is released for the first time outside of Japan. Physical Structure is an amazing jazz-fusion record featuring Fumio Karashima on piano and Fender Rhodes and Shozo Sasaki on tenor sax. Check the surprising and sublime cover of Naima which alone justifies to get this record! Personell list: George Ostuka (drums), Shozo Sasaki (tenor and soprano sax), Fumio Karashima (piano, electric piano and synthesizer), Mitsuako Furuno (bass), Norio Ohno (percussion).

Cat. number: LTJC-006
Year: 2019