This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more



Peter Evans

Rocket Science

Label: More Is More Records

Format: CD

Genre: Jazz

In stock


The eponymous debut recording from the quartet Rocket Science, recorded live at the Vortex in London. Rocket Science brings together four virtuosic instrumentalists: Evan Parker (tenor and soprano saxophones), Craig Taborn (piano), Sam Pluta (live electronics) and Peter Evans (trumpet and piccolo trumpet).

Together they perform an hour of highly detailed, dynamic and surprisingly beautiful improvised electro-acoustic chamber music. Each member of the group is widely recognized as having pushed the expressive boundaries of his instrument, and together they chart new paths of both refinement and sonic power for improvised music.