This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


The Hex of Light - excerpt 1

Tongues Of Mount Meru

The Hex of Light (LP)

Label: Moving Furniture Records

Format: LP

Genre: Electronic

In stock


**300 copies** Tongues Of Mount Meru is the duo of Jon Wesseltoft & Lasse Marhaug. Jon Wesseltoft is a versatile electronics composer and musician, having worked with noise, electro-acoustics, improvisation and experimental sound-work for over 20 years. Lasse Marhaug is an experimental musician, improviser and composer with a long history within noise, improvisational, and experimental music with numerous releases since the 1990’s. He is also a producer, graphic designer, label head and publisher.

Wesseltoft and Marhaug started Tongues of Mount Meru in 2008 as a way to explore their mutual interest in long-form music, psycho-acoustics, and the phenomenology of sound, and its correlation to perception. Their work as Tongues of Mount Meru is characterised by a stringent and multilayered flow of sound information, with an almost hypnotic quality. This is music that at times is clean-cut and saw buzzing, and at times lucidly beautiful, but always in demand of the listener's full attention. This music was recorded in 2013 and consists of two pieces that reflect into each other. Both stringent and close-knitted with microtonal frequency interaction, with a slowly unsettling shifting movement. Both pieces gradually blooming within its own sonic time-space, to reveal microscopic movements in tonality, binaural beat patterns and ghostly strata of overtones.

Cat. number: MFR078LP
Year: 2020

Related products

Ghostly Agents (2LP)
2LP | €35.00
Loh Land (LP + 7")
LP + 7" | €22.90
Vanity Records CD Box-sets bundle (27 CD)
4 x Box Set, 27CD in Bundle | €290.00
Vanity Records 'Demos' (6CD Box)
6CD Box | €69.90
The Vanity Box Vol.1 (5CD Box)
5CD Box | €69.90
Sadaam's Children (LP)
LP | €21.90
MMXX-07 (Etched Crystal Clear LP)
Etched Crystal Clear LP | €25.00
Aerial 1 (2LP)
LP | €36.00
E3 (LP)
LP | €25.90
Ocean Front Property
CD | €12.00
Tolerance - Vanity (5CD Box)
5CD Box | €69.90
Echos+ (Lp)
LP | €26.90
Komachi (LP)
LP | €23.90
Vernal Equinox (LP)
LP | €21.90
The Ninth Set
CD | €13.00

More from Moving Furniture Records

Not Knowing
CD | €12.50
Obscurum per oscurius
CD | €12.50
Breach (LP + CD)
LP + CD | €17.90
2 (LP)
LP | €16.90
Focus Intensity Power (Lp)
LP | €16.50
Caveman (Lp)
LP | €16.50
CD | €12.50
Dwaal / Wold +
CD | €12.50
Smelter (Lp)
LP | €16.50
Amsterdam CS
CD | €12.50
Peripherad Debris
CD | €12.50
CD | €12.50
ABC 1-6
CD | €12.50
CD | €12.50