We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock

Matsuo Ohno

The world of electro-acoustic sound and music 3

Label: King Records

Format: CD

Genre: Music from Japan

Out of stock

The name of Matsuo Ohno is well-known as a creator of sound effects of Japanese animation 'Astro Boy' (Takehisa Kosugi assisted in the work). This three issues are retrospective collection of his works includes unpublished electronic compositions from 70's to recent years. with 24 pp booklet, texts are in Japanese and English (with comment of Jim O'Rourke). 'Memory in The Beginning' (2004). This work is Matsuo Ohno's brand new album recorded in July 2004. Ohno's vision is a torrential flow of vital sound bringing listeners an overwhelming experience. This is a magnificent space opera of tide of lives and samsara of the universe, nothingness and eternity weave.
Cat. number: KICP 2638
Year: 2005

There are sub-titles for each track as follows:

1. In Search Of Protean Time... Dawn
2. The Beginning Of Immensity... Strong, Watery Flickering Light Exhale
3. Something Is Stirring Slightly And Immensely Beyond Nothing
4. Time Fluctuates, Space Glitters... They Hail Each Other At The Far Horizon
5. Reverberating And Flicking Space-Time... Particles And Waves Of Light Crossing, Calling Each Other
6. Growing And Reverberant Space-Time... Intumesce Time, Come And Go...
7. Alpha Becomes Omega... The Wave Of Time Crushes And Recedes...

Composed by Matsuo Ohno in July 2004 at Kyoto.

More from King Records