We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.



Rob Franken, Joop Scholten

Blue Sky Fingers (LP)

Label: 678 Records

Format: LP

Genre: Library/Soundtracks

In stock


*2022 stock* It gives us great honour at 678 records, to present an exclusive choice from this enormous library of 'functional stereo music'. DJ's P-Dog & Zembie (AKA Sander Huibers & Frank Jochemsen) have compiled some of the best tracks, dirtiest breaks, funky compositions, fat bass lines, and especially exuberant keyboard work by Franken. Compositions of Billy Cobham, Weldon Irvine, Michael Naura, Marc Moulin, Gordon Beck, Chick Corea, Herbie Hancock and of course Rob Franken himself.
All performed by great musicians: the guitarists Joop Scholten and Eef Albers, vibraphonist Wolfgang Schlüter, saxophonist-flautist Ferdinand Povel, the bassists Rob Langereis & Wim Essed and drummers like Louis Debij, Eric Ineke & Henk Zomer.

The authentic photo material used for the covers was made in the seventies for advertising purposes by Koos Serierse & Robby Pauwels. This too had been rescued from a garbage container. The cover designs are made entirely in seventies style by Piet Schreuders.

Cat. number: SSE 12005
Year: 2018
Original sessions produced by Theo van Leeuwen First released in 2018 Compiled by P-Dog & Zembie Successfully distributed by Sander Huibers for Painted Dog Records Thanks to Ger van den Beuken, Louis Debij, Emile Franken, Jan Huydts, Eric Ineke, Koos Serierse (†), Martien Sleutjes, Ditmer Weertman Special thanks to Wim Essed, Theo van Leeuwen, Piet Schreuders, Sheila van den Berg Dedicated to the late and great Rob Franken (1941 -1983)

More by Rob Franken, Joop Scholten