This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more



Rodrigo Amado, Joe McPhee, Chris Corsano

Let The Free Be Men (Lp)

Label: Trost

Format: LP

Genre: Jazz

In stock


LP version. Music by four strong individual players with room for eruptive solo-parts, but always held together by intense communication and beautiful interwoven melodies. The quartet's second album A History Of Nothing (TROST 170CD/LP) got a huge number of excited reviews: "A superb quartet outing. The music is all improvised, but it's firmly rooted in jazz, with superb interaction between all of the players, both on ripping, high-velocity blowouts and more delicate forays." --Peter Margasak (Chicago Reader) "Freedom is clearly a responsibility as well as a joy, and it's emphasized here by the group's shared commitment: each musician is constantly working in two directions, stretching further and creating cohesion. The music is improvised with such an ear to complementary detail that it's literally being collectively composed." --Stuart Broomer, Free Jazz Collective "Together, this quartet is dynamite. It's exciting to hear a European musician along with three Americans, and notice that they communicate so well." --Jan Granlie, Salt Peanuts Recorded by Klaus Hedegaard Nielsen at Jazzhouse, Copenhagen, March 2nd, 2017. Mixed by Joaquim Monte and Rodrigo Amado. Personnel: Rodrigo Amado - tenor saxophone; Joe McPhee - pocket trumpet, soprano saxophone, pvc pipe; Kent Kessler - double bass; Chris Corsano - drums.

Cat. number: TROST 209LP
Year: 2021

More by Rodrigo Amado, Joe McPhee, Chris Corsano

Spontaneous combustion
CDx2 | €14.50
Nation Time (Lp)
LP | €22.90
CD | €15.00
CDx2 | €13.00
Nation Time
CD | €16.50
Nuclear Family
CD | €15.50
The Loneliest Woman
CD | €12.50

More from Trost

Paradiso Infernal
LP | €22.90
Live (Lp)
LP | €17.90
CD | €16.50
Like One Long Dream
CD | €15.00
The Fool (LP)
LP | €21.90
The Fool
CD | €15.00
Music Of Inevitable Sounds
CD | €15.00
Albertina Quartett (3LP Box)
3LP Box | €98.00
Farewell Tonic (LP)
LP | €21.90
Dental Kafka
CD | €16.50
Dental Kafka (2LP)
LP x 2 | €26.90
Dance With an Idiot (LP)
LP | €20.90
Heavenly Guide (LP)
LP | €20.90
Phantom Limb (LP)
LP | €20.90
A Paradigm of Suspicion
CD | €16.50