This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Peter Brötzmann

More Nipples


Format: CD

Genre: Jazz

Out of stock

One of the great archaeological finds of recent years: Three lost tracks from the Nipples sessions. Dateline: Germany, 1969. The legendary lineup: Peter Brötzmann and Evan Parker (saxophones), Derek Bailey (guitar), Fred Van Hove (piano), Buschi Niebergall (bass), Han Bennink (drums). Over the course of two long studio sessions, Peter Brötzmann assembled one of the masterpieces of free jazz from Europe, Nipples, which was reissued by the Unheard Music Series in 2000. Brötzmann has always mentioned more material, but thought it had been discarded long ago. But in 2002, FMP founder Jost Gebers discovered a reel of material, recorded by both the quartet (without Bailey and Parker) and sextet incarnations, in the FMP archive. Here, then, for the first time, is an entire record's worth of alternate pieces, including a sextet blowout featuring Parker on soprano saxophone and Bailey's guitar much more up-front than on the original LP, and two fantastic quartet pieces.
Cat. number: UMS/ALP236 CD
Year: 2003

Related products

Universal Silence
CD | €16.00
Jazz Piano (LP)
LP | €17.90
In Berlin (LP)
LP | €21.90
Pearls (LP)
LP | €21.90
The Oracle (LP)
LP | €26.90
Dental Kafka (2LP)
LP x 2 | €26.90
Farewell Tonic (LP)
LP | €21.90
AMMMusic (Lp)
LP | €17.90
Organic Music Society (2LP)
LPx2 | €26.00

More by Peter Brötzmann

14 Love Poems (LP)
LP | €24.90
Machine Gun (LP)
LP | €24.90
Graphic Works 1959-2016
BOOK | €49.90
Alarm (Lp)
LP | €21.90
Sprawl (Lp)
LP | €19.90