This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more



Oscillation III


Format: 10xCD CDbox

Genre: Experimental

Out of stock

Along the lines of the prior subscription CD EP series, Purposeful Availment and Modern Containment, Oscillation III consists of ten CDs by ten different artists which were released over the course of 2008. These discs were previously only available through Three Lobed Recordings as a complete set and not a la carte. The only way to get this set was to subscribe to the series via mailorder. Each CD is at least 25 minutes long (or longer in most cases) and features new, exclusive material from that particular artist. Each disc is only available through the purchase of a complete set. Again, these discs will *not* be sold individually (except for a small number of copies of TLR-055). Similar to the previous two series, the set comes in a hand silkscreened slipcase to house the series. The slipcase for Oscillation III features new artwork from Robert Beatty of Hair Police.
10 CDs housed in mini-LP style sleeves with inserts. Housed in a silk screened slipcase." Contains the following CDs: Bark Haze - One For Merz; Bardo Pond - Circuit VIII; Tom Carter - Skyline Grinder; Lee Ranaldo - Maelstrom From Drift; Jack Rose - I Do Play Rock And Roll; The Michael Flower Band - The Michael Flower Band; Magik Markers - Gucci Rapidshare Download; Howlin Rain - Wild Life; GHQ - Everywhere At Once; Vanishing Voice - The Morning After.
Cat. number: 045-053, 055
Year: 2010

Related products

Anabasi (LP)
LP | €15.90
Disturbing Domestic Peace (LP)
LP | €21.90
Cantus, Descant (2LP)
2LP | €25.90
Harbors (LP)
LP | €25.00
Toho Sara (2LP)
2LP | €30.00
Issue 8
magazine | €10.00
Slow Music (LP)
LP | €20.90
Metal River (LP)
LP | €18.90
Fielding (2 LP)
2 LP | €26.90
Multi Natural (LP)
LP | €20.90
Ashioto (LP)
LP | €23.90
Cantus, Descant (2CD)
2CD | €14.00

More by Various

Vanity Records CD Box-sets bundle (27 CD)
4 x Box Set, 27CD in Bundle | €290.00
The Vanity Box Vol.1 (5CD Box)
5CD Box | €69.90
Vanity Records 'Demos' (6CD Box)
6CD Box | €69.90
E3 (LP)
LP | €25.90
Spiritual Jazz 12: Impulse! (3LP)
LP x 3 | €32.00
Freedom Power (LP)
LP | €26.90
Towards A Total Poetry (LP)
LP | €22.90
Mail Bomb (Zine + Tape)
Tape | €25.00
Tracce Magnetiche (2LP)
2LP | €23.90
Vanity Records - Vinyl-On-Demand bundle (8LP in bundle)
8LP in bundle (2x Box-sets, includes 1 Shirt) | €166.00
Michael Snow (Book)
Book | €25.00


Dr. Ragtime & His Pals (Lp)
LP | €21.00
LP | €25.90
LP x 5 | €125.00
Roads to ruin
LP | €17.90
Ocean Parkway
Vinyl LP | €18.90
Vinyl LP | €16.00
Jack Rose
LP | €10.90
LPx2 | €24.00
Vinyl LP+CD | €21.00
On Jones Beach
Vinyl LP | €19.90
Country Stash
Vinyl LP | €18.50
Fields Within Fields
Vinyl LP+CD | €21.00
Vinyl LP | €16.99
Boerum Palace
Vinyl LP | €19.69