We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.

Various, Luciano Cilio, Girolamo De Simone

Approdi 2, Avanguardie Musicali a Napoli - Volume II

Label: Konsequenz

Series: Neapolitan New Music

Format: CD

Genre: Compositional

In stock


**300 copies** Avant-garde and experimental musics are intrinsically connected to community, collectivism, support, and collaboration. Audiences and artists, stretching to every corner of the globe, continuously rely on each other to push into ever more ambitious realms. This spirit of discourse has always been central to the multigenerational contexts of avant-garde and experimental music from Italy. For decades, neglected and over looked by their international peers, the country’s musicians and fans spoke heavily amongst themselves, creating an entirely singular territory of sound, almost entirely unheard by the outside world. Fortunately, over the last decade or so, a slow trickle of reissues have begun to change all that, bringing the emerging recordings and their creators wide acclaim, but there’s still a long way to go. Much of the attention has drifted toward the output of artists and scenes from the north of the country, leaving a great deal of important work lingering in obscurity.

Following the release of the L'Incantesimo della Soglia, Avanguardie musicali a Napoli box-set - which collected works by four composers, all belonging to an interconnected group of artists, from Naples - Luciano CilioGirolamo De SimoneEugenio Fels, and Gabriele Montagano - Konsequenz has released a new anthology that offers another incredible window into the city’s remarkable experimental endeavours, another essential artifact for any fan of Italian border and avant-garde musics.


01. Luciano Cilio - Suiff*
       Ermina Kacani (violoncello) - Andrea Riccio (pianoforte)
02. Girolamo De Simone - Il soffio sofferto (2013 remastering 2020)
03. Lorenzo Pone - Duduk, da “Trois Nocturnes Op. 3” per Clarinetto [Paris, 2008]
       Lorenzo Dainelli (clarinetto)
04. Enrico Renna - E sovrumani silenzi, Notturno elettronico n. 3. 
                              Questo vagar mio breve, Notturno elettronico n. 4
05. Gabriele Montagano - Trieb
       Angelo Greco (clarinetto)
06. Luigi Esposito - In atto di Grazia
       Monica Benvenuti (voce)
07. Vincenzo Gualtieri - Agorà
08. Alessandro Laraspata - Approdi, per computer in tempo differito (2020)
09. Maria Porta - La notte
       Maria Porta (pianoforte)
10. Tiziano Citro - Reminiscenze Medievali per quartetto d’archi e pianoforte
       Quartetto della Filarmonica di Bacau (Romania)
11. Claudio Panariello - Piccolo inventario degli insetti
       Ensemble Suono Giallo: Andrea Biagini (bass flute); Michele Bianchini (sax);
       Laura Mancini (percussioni); Simone Nocchi (pianoforte);
       Claudio Panariello (electronics)
12. Bernardo Maria Sannino - 2017, Diario al pianoforte: Amuleto, Settembre,
       Improvviso II
       Andrea Riccio (pianoforte)
13. Francesco De Simone - Dark Hound (2020)

Where not expressly indicated Author and Interpreter coincide.

* trascription by G. De Simone

photos by Fabio Donato
graphics by Gennaro Giamundo
with a lyric poem by Luca Buonaguidi

Cat. number: KNZ023
Year: 2020