We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock

Yuji Ohno

Captain Future o.s.t.

Label: Victory

Format: LP

Genre: Library/Soundtracks

Out of stock

Reissue of a soundtrack, originally released 1978. Yuji Ohno, is a Japanese jazz musician born in 1941. He's principally known for his musical scoring of Japanese animated television series, of which 'Lupin III' and the feature film 'The Castle Of Cagliostro' are his best known works. Ohno is also well-known as a member of the jazz trio which he forms with bassist Miroslav Vitous and drummer Lenny White. 'Captain Future' is a legendary soundtrack performed by Yuji Ohno and his You & The Explosion Band featuring Takao Naoi, Eiji Arai, Takeru Muraoka, Jake H. Concepcion and Pepe Anai. Produced in the late '70s, the famous Japanese Space Opera animated series was hugely successful around the world. The music combines space jazz funk, smooth jazz and deep grooves served by the Korg synthesizer and its particular sound. For fans of O.S.T.-releases this is a must have title.

Cat. number: V0031686
Year: 2014

More by Yuji Ohno