This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Out of stock
Elektronische Musik Elektronische Phonetische Kompositionen - excerpt 1
Elektron Musik Studion 1-4 - excerpt


Elektron Musik Studion, Dokumentation 1-4 (2Cd)

Label: Creel Pone

Format: CD

Genre: Electronic

Out of stock

2018 repress. Issued privately by Stockholm’s "Elektron Musik Studion” (EMS) between 1966 & 1973, the four “Dokumentation” LPs were something of a seasonal report card of the studio’s charter output, “internally” issuing key early works. Composers Ralph Lundsten & Leo Nilsen - whose side-length “Aloha Arita” & “Kalejdoskop” have only been issued in severely excerpted form in the interim, - Karl-Birger Blomdahl, Bengt Emil Johnson, Jan W. Morthenson, Arne Mellnäs, Lars-Gunnar Bodin, and Sven-Erik Bäck all completed their first electro-acoustic pieces in the studio between 1965 & 1973 - all of which are represented here in their embryonic state.

While some of this material has shown up in revised or reworked form over the years via a stream of compilations & overviews, it’s extremely interesting to see & hear it all in its original iteration, in a manner devoid of rampant historical revisionism & favoritism in a stark, appealing manner.

Note that, for sake of this fitting neatly onto two discs instead of three, the running order has been modified. Disc one contains:

Ralph Lundsten och Leo Nilsson; Aloha Arita (14:33)
Ralph Lundsten och Leo Nilsson; Kalejdoskop (18:30)

Karl-Birger Blomdahl; Altisonans (19:10)
Bengt Emil Johnson; 1/1967 (19:16)
Arne Mellnäs; Conglomerat (8:04)

Disc two contains:

Jan W Morthenson; Epsilon Eridani (16:55)
Lars-Gunnar Bodin; Winter-events (15:31)
Sven-Erik Bäck; In Principio (14:15)
Bengt Emil Johnson; 3/1970 (Bland) III (8:13)
Lars-Gunnar Bodin; Toccata (15:33)
Lars-Gunnar Bodin; Traces I (7:00)

Cat. number: CP 140-141
Year: 2018

More by Various

Summer 2021 "World Galaxy" (Magazine)
Magazine | €21.90
Psychedelic Pernambuco (2 LP)
2 LP | €28.90
Uk Electronics 1988-1994 (LP)
LP | €19.90
The Vanity Box Vol. 1 (5LP Box)
5LP Box | €105.00
Vanity Records CD Box bundle (31 CD) - Complete Discography
5 x Box Set, 31CD in Bundle | €250.00
Colliding Wind (LP)
LP | €21.90
LP | €48.00
Spiritual Jazz 12: Impulse! (3LP)
LP x 3 | €32.00
Artists' Voices (3LP Box)
3LP Box | €44.00
Total Blackout (Tape)
Tape | €12.00