This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Dead Cat (Short Version) _ Cold Spring

Psychic TV

Kondole / Dead Cat (2CD+Dvd Box)

Label: Cold Spring

Format: 2CD+DVD Box

Genre: Experimental

Out of stock

Cold Spring Records present Kondole / Dead Cat, a double CD and DVD collection. The rare film features: Derek Jarman, Andrew Tiernan -- The Pianist (2002), 300 (2006), The Bunker (2001), Derek Jarman's Edward II (1991) -- and Genesis P-Orridge (Psychic TV, Throbbing Gristle). The first CD features the complete, long version of "Dead Cat". "...what could be more beautiful that such a sustaining & chronic radical as Gen could have provided us all -- in the form of Kondole -- with a piece of truly necessary Everyday Listening?" --Julian Cope, Head Heritage. The second CD contains three tracks. "Thee Whale" was recorded at Time Square Studios, Chiswick, London, on January 23rd, 1988. It is the soundtrack to an unmade 23-minute film called Kondole (Thee Whale), by David Lewis and Andy Crabb. The second part, "Thee Shadow Creatures" was recorded at Hyperdelic Studios, San Francisco on January 23rd, 1993. The third part, "Dead Cat" was recorded at Time Square Studios, Chiswick, London, on January 23rd, 1989. It is the soundtrack to the film Dead Cat by David Lewis (1989). The DVD contains the film Dead Cat. It was released in 1989 and shown only at a handful of cinemas that year, including once at the infamous Scala Cinema in London. It was never issued on general release and has only recently been uncovered by David Lewis (writer and director). The full film is presented here, re-authored from the original source. The film itself features unique starring roles from cult film director Derek Jarman, Andrew Tiernan, and Genesis P-Orridge. The film features the music of Psychic TV. Presented in a lavish eight-panel matt digipak with booklet. DVD is PAL region free.
Cat. number: CSR 246CD
Year: 2018

Related products

Im Lungau (LP)
LP | €19.90
Lost In Spice (LP)
LP | €18.90
Linea Mundi (LP)
LP | €20.90
Superstition (LP)
LP | €26.90
Music For Denali (LP)
LP | €21.90
Acoustic Shadows (LP)
LP | €23.90
Om Shanti Shanti Om (LP)
LP | €19.90
Star Trap (LP)
LP | €19.90
Comet Meta (Lp)
LP | €21.00
Land of Waves (2LP)
2LP | €24.90
Undercurrent (LP)
LP | €22.90
Om Shanti Shanti Om
CD | €14.00
CD | €13.50
Albergo Intergalattico Spaziale (LP + 7")
LP + bonus 7" + 3 inserts + poster | €23.90
Both (Lp)
LP | €25.90
Hyakki Yagyō (Lp)
LP | €22.90
The Sense of Hearing (LP)
LP | €19.90
Slow Music (LP)
LP | €20.90

More from Cold Spring

Heart Beat Ear Drum (Dvd)
DVD | €16.00
Stolen & Contaminated Songs (2LP)
LPx2 | €27.90
CD | €12.50
LPx2 | €34.90
CD | €15.90
Partikel III
CD | €14.00
Steel Night 29.11.01
CDx4 box deluxe | €29.99
Sum things
CD | €9.99
The Black Post Society
CD | €13.00
CD | €13.00
LPx2 | €28.00
LPx2 | €22.00
Spectrum ripper
LP+CD | €28.00
Vinyl LP | €15.99