This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Sun Araw

On Patrol

Label: Not Not Fun Records

Format: Vinyl LPx2

Genre: Experimental

Out of stock

Gorgeous double LP version "If a tree falls in a forest and no one's around, shit still gets crushed. If Cameron Stallones holes up solo-style in a suburban cave and wah-riffs over canned bongos for five straight months, double LPs still get dropped. These are basic life laws. The latest from Mr. Araw is easily his least compromising audio self-portrait to date. Three minute rhythm sketches are stretched into ten minute loop pedal odysseys. Organ solos last for entire vinyl sides. Ambiguous law enforcement themes are toyed with then abandoned in a haze of hypnagogic sleaze. Gone is the sweaty orchestration and funk of Heavy Deeds, extra long gone is the sun-kissed pop smoke shuffles of Beach Head. In its place is a heavily casual, zoned, patient 85 minute drum machine burro-ride accented by phasered organ gasoline, echo guitar sparkles, funny flute trills, tried/true Stallones vocal exclamations ('Whaaaah Ohhh'), and oddball FX. Magic Lantern cornerstone William Giacchi drops by to jam on one track but it doesn't much upset the overarching On Patrol thesis: Ride It Out. The sound of one man's conga mind soaking in its own juices, refracted down a hall of mirrors, and allowed to ferment. Two black vinyl LPs in a thick gatefold jacket with Knight Rider-y photo collage artwork by Stallones featuring plenty of his trademark triangles and yellow fontmanship. Mastered by James Plotkin." label info
Cat. number: NNF187LP
Year: 2010
LTD 700

Related products

Ike Yard (LP)
LP | €21.00
Complete discography (3x LP bundle)
3 coloured LP in bundle | €59.90
Om Shanti Shanti Om
CD | €14.00
Star Trap (LP)
LP | €19.90
Nish-Nah (LP)
LP | €19.90
The Sacrificial Code (2LP)
LP x 2 | €29.90
Albergo Intergalattico Spaziale (LP + 7")
LP + bonus 7" + 3 inserts + poster | €23.90
Land of Waves (2LP)
2LP | €24.90
Hyakki Yagyō (Lp)
LP | €22.90
Yeo-Neun (LP)
LP | €18.90
Zviy (tape)
TAPE | €9.00
Om Shanti Shanti Om (LP)
LP | €19.90
Im Lungau (LP)
LP | €19.90
The Sense of Hearing (LP)
LP | €19.90
CD | €14.50
Linea Mundi (LP)
LP | €20.90
Genetic (LP)
LP | €23.90
The Body's Night (LP)
LP | €21.00

More by Sun Araw

Guarda In Alto (2 Lp)
LPx2 | €19.90
Professional Sunflow
LP | €23.90
Belomancie (2LP)
LP x 2 | €18.00
On Patrol
Vinyl LPx2 | €21.90
The Inner Treaty
Vinyl LP | €14.99
Ancient Romans
Vinyl LPx2 | €19.99
Beach Head
Vinyl LP | €17.99
Off Duty
CD | €15.99
Heavy Deeds
Vinyl LP | €15.99
Off Duty
Vinyl LP | €16.99
On Patrol
CD | €12.99
Boat Trip
Vinyl LP | €17.99

More from Not Not Fun Records

LP | €16.90
LP | €18.90
City of Sweat
LP | €16.00
Mask of the Maker
Vinyl LP | €15.90
Season Of Risk
7" | €7.90
Will Happiness Find Me
Vinyl LP | €14.99
Vinyl LP | €15.50
Mother Rhythm Earth Memory
Vinyl LP | €12.00
We're In Heaven
Vinyl LP | €12.00
Utopia = No Person
Vinyl LP | €14.90
Too Down To Die
Vinyl LP | €15.45
Radian lines
7" + book | €14.00
Vibrant New Age
Vinyl LP | €15.49
Bored Fortress
Vinyl 7” | €10.49
Foxy Baby
Vinyl LP | €15.99
Prophecy Of The Black Widow
Vinyl LP | €15.99
Mummy Fingers
TAPE | €6.50
TAPE | €6.50
Bringin\' The Heat
TAPE | €9.99
Jailhouse Rock
Vinyl LP | €11.99
Vinyl LP | €15.90
Silver Sea Surfer School
Vinyl LP | €14.99
Ring Mining
Vinyl LP | €14.90