We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock

Henri Chopin

Revue OU (6xLP Box)

1st edition, long out of print, legendary LP edition!! A hen’s teeth rare and long out of print set of historic recordings by Bernard Heidsieck, Brion Gysin, Henri Chopin, François Dufrêne, Mimmo Rotella, Raoul Hausmann, Paul de Vree, Gil J Wolman, Bob Cobbing, Ladislav Novak, Hugh Davies, Bengt Emil Johnson, Sten Hanson, Jacques Bekaert, J.A. da Silva, William Burroughs, Ake Hodell, Charles Amirkhanian and Arthur Rimbaud in a limited Collectors Vinyl Edition. The picture disc material was replicated in the CD reissue but the original vinyl box also contains an additional LP - featuring six previously unpublished sound poems by Henri Chopin from the OU period – which was only sold with the vinyl edition. Collectors.



Cat. number: plana-OU 15VocSon045
Year: 2007
Limited edition of 300 copies, including one LP of material exclusive to this edition. The first 5 LP are pictures disc with artwork from the original OU magazine; these LPs all come in the same b&w jacket with artwork by Giannia Bertini and liner notes by Nicholas Zurbrugg. A check box on the front of each jacket notes which LP is contained inside. The last LP is black vinyl. All six LPs have heavy blue inner sleeves. All pieces on the first 5 LPs were originally released on records accompanying Revue OU magazine between 1964 and 1974. Originally the tracks of the picture-LP's were released together with the Revue OU magazine between 1964 and 1973. Side A originally released as Revue OU 20-21 in 1964 as a 10". Side B originally released as Revue OU 23-24 in 1965 as a 10". Side C originally released as Revue OU 28-29 in 1967 as a 10". Side D originally released as Revue OU 30-31 in 1967 as a 10". Side E originally released as Revue OU 34-35 in 1969 as a 10". Side F originally released as Revue OU 36-37 in 1970 as a 10". Side G originally released as Revue OU 38-39 in 1971 as a 10". Side H originally released as Revue OU 40-41 in 1972 as a 10". Side I originally released as [url=http://www.discogs.com/release/934136]Revue OU 42-43-44[/url] in 1973 as a 10". Tracks J1 to J10 originally released as Revue OU 26-27 in 1966 as a 7" Tracks J11-J14 originally released as Revue OU 33 in 1968 as a 7". Track K1 recorded in 1965 and previously released on the LP [url=http://www.discogs.com/release/334671]Poésie Sonore[/url]. Track K2 (1968) and K3 (1972) were first included in the luxe edition of Le Corpsbis & Co. issued by Nepless in 1996. Track K4 recorded in 1974. Track L1 recorded in 1973. Track L2 recorded in 1981. The track time on B9 is for the tracks B7 to B9. The track time on I5 is for the tracks I4 and I5. LP 6 has the catalog number plana-C 16VocSon046.

More from Alga Marghen

CD | €15.90
CD | €15.90
Das Testament
CD | €15.90
CD | €15.90
Underground Altena (LP)
LP | €19.90
Ephemere I & II
CD | €15.90
Water Angels (Lp)
LP | €21.00
Look'n for Ya (1973-75)
LP | €21.00
Fluxstuff (4LP Box - Art Edition)
LP box (artist multiple) | €590.00
El Artilugio (LP + booklet)
LP + booklet | €27.90
Phonopoetics (Lp)
LP | €19.90
Music With Memory (Lp)
LP | €19.90
Solo 1975-1980
LP | €21.00