We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock

Matthew Sullivan


Label: Recital

Format: LP

Genre: Sound Art

Out of stock

Elusive Edition of 115 LPs only for the new Matthew Sulliven albu. In one way or another, Matthew Sullivan has had a hand in some of the most engaging sounds released over the past decade, be they noise, ambient, drone and everything in-between. Recording solo material most notably as Earn, Privy Seals and Vague Apology, Sullivan traverses howling transmissions of squalling noise and elegiac drifts of foreboding ambiance. Functioning as a collaborator, Sullivan also records scathing material alongside Jeff Witscher, Alex Twomey, and Gordon Wilson Ashworth, to name a few. Behind the curtain, Sullivan operates Ekhein, the seminal experimental tape label that issued prominent outings by Keith Fullerton Whitman, M. Geddes Gengras, Mark Lord, and Geoff Mullen — again, just to name a mere few.

Includes a two-sided insert, marked & signed by the artist.

Cat. number: R21
Year: 2016

More from Recital

Mother of Pearl
CD | €15.50
Cloud Shadows
CD | €16.50
CD | €16.50
Das Jahr 2020
CD | €16.50
Dans le Sable (LP)
LP | €25.90
Jubilee (Lp)
LP | €29.90
Electric Landlady
CD | €14.50
The Crying Space (2CD)
CD x 2 | €19.90
Ionisation (LP+CD)
LP + CD | €24.90
Puck (LP)
LP | €22.90
As Stupid As A Fish (Book + Tape)
Book + Tape | €46.00
Towards A Total Poetry (LP)
LP | €22.90
Father Fugue (LP)
LP | €25.90
The Still Life (Lp)
LP | €23.90
Cri-Rythmes (Lp)
LP | €21.00