We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.
Out of stock

Mu Quintet

Summit (LP)

Label: Jazzaggression Records

Format: LP

Genre: Jazz

Out of stock

*250 copies limited edition* Mu Quintet are a Leeds-based instrumental jazz outfit drawing inspiration from movements within the musical avant-garde. With a sound characterised by rich compositions, explosive improvisation and intricate melodies, they aim to push at the boundaries of the small ensemble.

Joel Stedman - Bass Clarinet & Flute
Hugh Vincent - Piano
Simon Henry - Drums
Elliot Roffe - Double Bass
Matt Cliffe - Tenor Saxophone & Flute

Cat. number: JALP741 LP
Year: 2023

Recorded at The Nave, Leeds
Engineered and mixed by Tom Orell
Mastered by Tim Thomas
Artwork by Matthew Stedman
Graphic design by Hugh Vincent