This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more
Log in or Sign up


ISKRA 1903

Chapter Two 1981-83 (3CD)


Format: CDx3

In stock


PAUL RUTHERFORD (trombone, euphonium & electronics), PHILIPP WACHSMANN (violin & electronics), and BARRY GUY (double bass & electronics). The first time some early recordings of this trio have been issued. The bulk of the music in this set comes from a late 1983 tour of England - 4 concerts in 6 days - during which this trio used more electronics than before or since. The music in each concert moved in a different direction, so it all had to be included. There are also two slightly earlier performances, one of which has saxophonist EVAN PARKER added to make the group Iskra 1904 for about 16 minutes.

Cat. number: Emanem 4303
Year: 2002
Genre: Jazz