This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Phosphorescent Dreams - excerpt 1
Phosphorescent Dreams - excerpt 2
Phosphorescent Dreams - excerpt 3
Phosphorescent Dreams - excerpt 4

Univers Zero

Phosphorescent Dreams (LP)

Label: Sub Rosa

Format: LP

Genre: Experimental

In stock


**LP version on marbled vinyl** Available for the first time outside Japan, and on LP and CD, Phosphorescent Dreams is another epic album of symphonic schizophrenic avant-rock from Univers Zero, originally released in 2014 -- only on CD -- on the Japanese label Arcàngelo. Phosphorescent Dreams presents at the same time, in the same track, even on a single moment, the complex musical schemes and ways of Univers Zero, ranging from maximalism to minimalism, classical avant-garde with a 2020 vibe in a constant flux. In a blend of tension constantly emerging from a subtle dialogue between avant-rock and contemporary influences, harmonies and dissonance, Phosphorescent Dreams is a balanced formula of old-school know-how reshaped almost 40 years after the release of the seminal LP Univers Zero, reissued by Sub Rosa (SR 399LP, 2016).

Univers Zero represents one of the longest-living bands in Belgium. It was established in 1974. Drummer Daniel Denis had the brilliant idea to gather together a team of professionals sharing the same taste for music. The band has adopted an instrumental progressive style. Over the last couple of decades, the band has also implemented a series of influences from chamber music -- most commonly, chamber music from the 20th century. Even if the line-up changes a lot over the years, the overall sound of UZ remained fairly consistent.    

Cat. number: SR 483LP
Year: 2019

More by Univers Zero

Phosphorescent Dreams
CD | €13.50
Ceux Du Dehors (Lp)
LP | €15.90
Relaps/Archives 1984-1986
LPx2 | €17.90

More from Sub Rosa

Chevaliers (LP)
LP | €16.50
Broken Music (LP)
LP | €16.90
Yom Kippur 1973 (Lp)
LP | €16.00
Rawfrucht (Lp)
LP | €16.50
CD | €13.50
LP | €15.90
CD | €13.50
500-Push-Up (LP)
LP | €15.90
My Eight Little Planets
CD | €13.50
Everything Starts (LP)
LP | €15.90
Nothing Is Finished
CD | €13.50