This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Out of stock
Live at Tusk (excerpt)
File under: Improvised Music

Konstrukt, Otomo Yoshihide

Eastern Saga: Live at Tusk (LP)

Label: Karlrecords

Format: LP

Genre: Jazz

Out of stock

Turkish free jazzers Konstrukt continue their series of exciting collaborations with Otomo Yoshihide, highly repudiated multi-instrumentalist and composer in the experimental world. #4 in the continuing series of Konstrukt collaborations on Karlrecords is a live document of the concert by the Turkish freeform group with the Japanese experimental musician Otomo Yoshihide from the TUSK Festival 2018. Konstrukt, the Istanbul based free jazz/freeform group founded and led by Umut Çağlar and Korhan Futaci, are known for their openness to and interest in collaborations -- and regularly meet up and perform with new partners that range from Joe McPhee, William Parker, Akira Sakata, Marshall Allen, Evan Parker, Thurston Moore, Alexander Hawkins, or Ken Vandermark. This latest release sees the quintet join forces with Otomo Yoshihide who entered the scene in the 1990s with his group Ground Zero and his since worked in all fields of adventurous music, from EAI to improv to turntablism, modern composition, jazz and soundtrack, documented on labels like Tzadik or Erstwhile and featuring collaborators such as Jim O'Rourke, John Zorn, Merzbow, Bill Laswell, and endless more... Eastern Saga: Live at TUSK shows the multi-instrumentalist on his two key instruments guitar and turntables, while Konstrukt feature two drummers besides Korhan Futaci's saxophone/flute, Umut Çağlar on guitar, synth, double reeds, flutes, and double bass player Apostolos Sideris. A furious gig, and a furious album! Personnel: Korhan Futacı - alto saxophone, flute, loops; Umut Çağlar - guitar, synth, double reeds, flutes; Apostolos Sideris - double bass; Erdem Göymen - drums; Ediz Hafızoğlu - drums; Otomo Yoshihide - guitar, turntables. 180 gram vinyl; includes download code.

File under: Improvised Music
Cat. number: KR079
Year: 2020

More by Konstrukt, Otomo Yoshihide

Lotus (2Lp)
LPx2 | €23.90
Oryantal (Lp)
LP | €16.90
Bloppin' (7")
Vinyl 7" | €9.90
For Ornette (7")
Vinyl 7" | €9.90
DVD | €15.50
Core Anode
CD | €16.00
Guitar solo
CD | €16.50
Lotus (Cd)
CD | €13.90

More from Karlrecords

Oeldorf 8 (LP)
LP | €18.90
Land of Waves (2LP)
2LP | €24.90
Karl Marx's 200th ! (2CD box)
2CD Box | €12.00
G.A.M.S. (LP)
LP | €18.90
Gnosis (LP)
LP | €18.90
Chronos (LP)
LP | €18.90
Shawnee, Ohio (Book + CD)
Book + CD | €15.00
Runt Vigor (LP)
LP | €18.90
Seb-i Yelda (LP)
LP | €15.00
Borders And Ruins
LP | €18.90
Unrelated (Lp)
LP | €19.90
Persepolis (LP)
LP | €18.90
Creta (LP)
LP | €18.90
Over Depth (2Lp)
LPx2 | €23.90
Oneirika (Lp)
LP | €17.90