This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Out of stock

Philip Glass

Film Scores: Neverwas Recording Archive Vol. IV

Label: Orange Mountain Music

Format: CD

Genre: Compositional Form

Out of stock

Philip Glass' score to the film Neverwas is the fourth release from the Philip Glass Recording Archive. Neverwas, a film starring Ian McKellen, Aaron Eckhart, Nick Nolte, Brittany Murphy, Jessica Lange and William Hurt, is a fantasy-mystery with a bold, playful and fantastical score by Philip Glass. The film never received wide distribution and was largely forgotten. The 53-minute film score (composed the same year the composer's celebrated music for The Hours) possesses some of Glass' most accessible and heartfelt music.
Cat. number: OMM 052CD
Year: 2008