This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Out of stock
Lost Aaraaf - excerpt

Lost Aaraaf

Lost Aaraaf (2CD)

In process of stocking. Deluxe edition in an LP-sized hardcover gatefold sleeve with booklet containing credits and lyrics in Japanese and English. Booklet does not contain the liner notes, interview or chronology that appear in the booklet that comes with the regular edition. Released to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the founding of the group. The band was formed by Keiji Haino, and consisted of Hiroyuki Takahashi on drums and percussions, Saitoh on bòàèass, Shigeru Suda & Akira Asami on piano and keyboards.  Keiji Haino (born 1952 in Japan) is a guitarist with a noisy, intense, squalling, feedback-drenched sound that has made him a cult artist in Japan and an underground favorite around the world. He describes his guitar as a "weapon to express myself." Haino's music includes elements of free jazz and psychedelic rock, is largely improvised, and is usually played at stun volume. Despite the chaotic sound of his music, he approaches his work with an intellectual, almost religious seriousness.

Cat. number: FJSP413
Year: 2021

More by Lost Aaraaf