This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Best of 2018
Music in Twelve Parts - excerpt 1
Music in Twelve Parts - excerpt 2
File under: Tape Music
Best of 2018

Philip Glass

Music in Twelve Parts (2 Lp)

Label: Transversales Disques

Format: LPx2

Genre: Electronic

In stock

Incredible lost recordings by Philip Glass from 1975, released at ORTF Sextet at La Maison de la Radio, Paris. The sextet is comprised of a stellar cast of musicians with Philip Glass, Jon Gibson, Dickie Landry, Michael Riesman, Joan La Barbara and Richard Peck. Music in Twelve Parts is a set of twelve pieces written between 1971 and 1974. This performance in France includes part 1, 2, 3, 11 and 12 on a double LP.
Also included a very rare Philip Glass interview from 1974 in his NYC loft during the rehearsals of this piece, produced for the French radio by Daniel Caux - musicologist and co-founder of Shandar Records.
A never before released –Philip Glass (1975) live recordings, released in partnership with the National Audiovisual Institute – INA.
"A new sound and a new chord suddenly break in, with an effect as if one wall of a room has suddenly disappeared, to reveal a completely new view." - A. Porter
Cat. number: TRS09
Year: 2019

Related products

Reed Streams (Lp)
LP | €21.90
Here (Lp)
LP | €21.90
Sonus Ruinae (LP)
LP | €18.90
Lydglimt (LP)
LP | €29.90
Echos+ (Lp)
LP | €26.90
Eight Electronic Pieces
Custom CD | €16.50
Sounding the Body Electric
CDx2 | €18.90
Electronic Music
LP | €16.50
CD | €11.00