We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Best of 2019

Various Artists

Noises (Lp)

Label: Cortizona

Format: LP

Genre: Electronic

In stock

First time release since 1977. 500 copies on 180 gram vinyl. Facsimile reproduction of the original cover Artwork by Walter Verdin and Marc Moulin. This edition contains two new postcards as an insert, including liner notes by Michel Moers and the original lyrics of Aman and drawing by Ariel Kalma. Around the time Marc Moulin played the last concerts with Placebo, he met the young musician Michel Moers at the jazz venue ‘Les Lundis Hortense’ in Brussels in 1977. Impressed by his vocal delivery Marc invited him to the small studio of his friend Dan Lacksman to work on the songs, ‘Ma Mère Etait propre’, ‘Musaque Etniq’ and ‘Il Est Heures’. A few weeks and recording sessions later the trio decide to start an electronic music group together − named Telex −, and to release the miniatures of Michel Moers on the compilation ‘Noises’, on the very short-lived label Kamikaze he introduced (and also ended) the same year in november.
Noises is a rather uncommon collection of songs that ranges from pieces with stunning vocal harmonies of an early Ilona Chale (who later also would be a member of the band Cos) and her brother Eric, an hypnotic chant where Marc Moulin blends a speech of Belgian King Boudewijn with reel to reel tape techniques to a trance anthem, zonin’ the King’s voice already into a Moskow Diskow-frequence, or Michel Moers discovering an unknown Deliverance vibe with a mouth harp and flute, Daniel Plasschaert stretching out an amazing new world in only 50 seconds, next level field recordings by Robert Altaber to Ariel Kalma who transforms a poem by Thibet Marpa in a mesmerizing ambient composition.
File under: CosmicMinimalism
Cat. number: cortizona 004
Year: 2019

More by Various Artists

9 Trajectories (9 CD box)
9CD Box | €50.00
Sounds of Absence
CD | €15.00

More from Cortizona