We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


60 Seconds Each (LP + Booklet)

Label: Corvo

Format: LP + Booklet

Genre: Sound Art

In process of stocking


*300 copies lmited edition* An accidental data leak at the beginning of 2022 was the starting point for the Sound Art project 60 Seconds Each which is now available as an LP as a result of a participatory artistic process (concept & production: Kristof Geoergen). 32 tracks by 32 international artists form a 32-minute listening experience of diverse sound positions, each within minimal duration. Connecting the conceptual default of 60 seconds assigned to each artist with randomly generated content such as authorship and the chronological track sequency, the project reflects the individual positions as well as authorship as a collective whole. Produced in vinyl it is understood as a fixed inscription in the medium. As an arithmetic grid, it stands in opposition to the erroneous and uncontrollable of the mishap. With an edition of 300 handnumbered copies, an inspiring overview on contemporary Sound Art has been created at the intersection of sound and visual art in 2023. 

Participating artists: Gilles Aubry, Bewernitz/Goldowski, Marek Brandt, Julia Bünnagel, Budhaditya Chattopadhyay, Yati Durant, Jorn Ebner, Richard Eigner, Kerstin Ergenzinger, Luca Forcucci, Dani Gal, Kristof Georgen, Jasmine Guffond, David Helbich, Zosia Hołubowska, Timo Kahlen, Anton Kats, Georg Klein, Bojana S. Knežević / BOASZ, Heimo Lattner, Mattin, Claudia Molitor, Nik Nowak, Stefan Roigk, Charlotte Simon (DJ Carl), Phillip Sollmann, Jan-Peter E.R. Sonntag, Wolfram Spyra, Erwin Stache, Tina Tonagel, Michael Trommer, Melanie Windl.

Cat. number: n/a
Year: 2023

Concept & production: Kristof Georgen
Label: Corvo Records (core 024)
Mastered by: Norman Nitzsche, Calyx-Mastering, Berlin
Graphic design: Bureau Progressiv, Stuttgart
Liner notes: Holger Lund
Funded by Neustart Kultur / Stiftung Kunstfonds