We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock

The New Blockaders, Various Artists

Changez Retravaillé (3CD Set)

Label: Ricerca Sonora

Format: 3CD Set

Genre: Noise

Out of stock

Edition of 300 copies. 3 CD set with booklet. Compilation including Nurse With Wound, Asmus Tietchens, Ralf Wehowsky, Thurston Moore, Merzbow, Jim O'Rourke and many more reworking of The New Blockaders's legendary LP from 1982.  Changez Les Blockeurs has attained a somewhat mythical / legendary status (Record Collector magazine included it in a list of the rarest, most collectable records ever) and 2017 was the 35th anniversary of its original release. In celebration of this, TNB invited some of their favourite artists to compose a reworking which have been issued collectively as Changez Retravaillé (Changez Reworked.)   Nurse With Wound, Philip Sanderson (Storm Bugs), Mark Durgan (Putrefier), Phil Julian (Cheapmachines), The Prestidigitators, Anomali, Spoils & Relics, Asmus Tietchens, Ralf Wehowsky (a.k.a. RLW), Das Synthetische Mischgewebe, Kommissar Hjuler, Rudolf Eb.er (Schimphluch Gruppe), Frans de Waard (QST), Jerome Noetinger, Giancarlo / Massimo Toniutti, Alexei Borisov, TNM, Thurston Moore, Jim O'Rourke, GX Jupitter-Larsen (The Haters), John Wiese, Idea Fire Company, Irr. App. (Ext.), Merzbow, K2, Toshiji Mikawa (Incapacitants), Kazumoto Endo, Nobuo Yamada, Daisuke Suzuki, Veltz.   Nurse With Wound open the Changez Retravaillé compilation, 30 tracks over three CDs. Consistent with their efforts to forge links with the global Noise community, and indeed a strong influence on it, it’s fair to think of this as a gathering of TNB’s peers. Most people in the market for this could have predicted the appearance of Mark Durgan (Putrefier), Rudolf Eb.er (Schimpfluch Gruppe), GX Jupitter-Larsen (The Haters), Merzbow et al. Durgan submits a rather invigorating aural firework display; Anomali and QST (Frans de Waard)’s Techno leanings feel considerably bolder than noise remixed as noise. With that said, harsh noise tornados like that served up by K2 can still rattle your senses. The Wire
Cat. number: RS7
Year: 2019
All the tracks are untitled.
Edition of 300 copies. 3xCD Set with booklet.

More by The New Blockaders, Various Artists

The Music Of Islām (17CD box set)
17CD box set | €210.00
The Music Of Armenia (7CD box set)
7CD box set | €82.00
The Music Of Bali (3CD box set)
3CD box set | €36.00
A Cloudy Dawn (Tape)
Tape | €15.00
And Felt Like... (LP)
LP | €23.90
Radar Vol. 2 (LP)
LP | €24.90