This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.Learn more


Skagafjorour - 1
Skagafjorour - 2
Skagafjorour - 3
Skagafjorour - 4

Andrew Chalk, Timo van Luijk

Skagafjörður (LP)

Label: Faraway Press

Format: LP

Genre: Electronic

In stock


* LP in black vinyl, includes a duotone printed insert and set of three postcards * Faraway Press, presents Skagafjörður by Andrew Chalk & Timo Van Luijk. Soundtrack to the silent film ‘Skagafjörður’ by Peter Hutton. Recorded live in Ghent, 14 April 2018 during ‘Night of the Experimental Film’, an event by Art Cinema OFFoff. Originally released on cassette by B.A.A.D.M.

‘A sea of clouds casting silent shadows on frozen time
A sky of flickering waters curling over the immense permanence
Fractured light shrouded in mist dissolving into shaded pigment
The frontier of solitude melting in the winds of patient eternity.’

Cat. number: FP 035
Year: 2021

More by Andrew Chalk, Timo van Luijk

Higan (LP)
LP | €21.00
Paradise Lost (LP)
LP | €21.00
Ghost of Nakhodka
CD deluxe | €14.90
CD digipack deluxe | €16.50
Violin By Night
CD special | €17.50
The Cable House
CD | €16.00
CD | €15.50
East of the Sun
CD digipack deluxe | €29.90
The Cable House
CD digipack deluxe | €17.50

More from Faraway Press