We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock

Mats Gustafsson, Jim O'Rourke

Xylophonen Virtuosen

Label: Trost

Format: CD

Genre: Jazz

Out of stock

A collection of improvised duets with guitarist Jim O’Rourke and reedist Mats Gustafsson. All of the material has been newly remastered for release on 2xLP & digital and marks the first ever vinyl pressing with previously unreleased tracks. Tracks A1, B3 (excerpt), C1, C2 and D3 (excerpt) were in parts or in its complete form released on legendary Incus label (1999) with a different mix and master. The duo recorded the improvised duets at Chicago’s Acme Studios during 1999, with Gustafsson on tenor sax, fluteophone, flute, and ‘junk’, and O´Rourke on guitar, accordion, and “junk”. All other tracks are unreleased.

Cat. number: TR205
Year: 2022

More by Mats Gustafsson, Jim O'Rourke

CD | €15.00
Contra Songs (LP)
LP | €23.90
CD | €12.00
MMXX-07 (Etched Crystal Clear LP)
Etched Crystal Clear LP | €25.00
Sin Gas
CD | €11.00
Shinjuku Growl
CD | €15.50
The Visitor (LP)
LP | €21.00
CDx2 | €12.00
Invito Al Cielo
LP | €17.90

More from Trost

Weinviertel Sinfonie
CD | €16.00
To Speak (2LP)
2LP | €32.00
Le Temps
CD | €16.00
Ame - Live At Artacts 2020
CD | €16.00
Paradiso Infernal
LP | €22.90
Like One Long Dream
CD | €15.00
Disquiet (LP)
LP | €21.90
The Fool (LP)
LP | €21.90
The Fool
CD | €15.00
Music Of Inevitable Sounds
CD | €15.00
Farewell Tonic (LP)
LP | €21.90
Dental Kafka
CD | €16.50
Dance With an Idiot (LP)
LP | €20.90
Heavenly Guide (LP)
LP | €20.90
Phantom Limb (LP)
LP | €20.90
A Paradigm of Suspicion
CD | €16.50