We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best experience. Most of these are essential and already present.
We do require your explicit consent to save your cart and browsing history between visits. Read about cookies we use here.
Your cart and preferences will not be saved if you leave the site.


Out of stock
File under: KrautCosmic


Synthetik 1

Label: Creel Pone

Format: Cdr

Genre: Psych

Out of stock

Here’s inarguably the Holy Grail of the tri-section of the Krautrock / Düsseldorf-school / experimental-electronic crossroads; the sole ”Private Issue” 1973 LP, documenting “Elektronische Musik” as recorded between “1971 bis 1973” by Wolf-J & Eckart SeesselbergI have long seen this titanic set as so much more than a mere footnote in the “Electronic Psych” canon; if anything, the free-wheeling, free-form live-electronic blasting that ensues pretty much from the onset obliterates the majority of the more well-known output by the duo’s Berlin countrymen - even the various Zodiak Free Arts Lab aggregates never got this woolly. The opening “Jeder ist Heutzutage Glücklich's” FM'ed blast-off, heavy-stereo & tape-echo moves drops an albumsworth of moves in 3 minutes, paving the way for a series of short & completely zonked electronic miniatures - not far removed, thematically, from the pacing & “Feel” of the Fille Qui Mousse LP that range from fried / clucking iterations to proto-Raicevic-ian pulse-gristle. The more temporally-expanded work on the B-side is all concerned with a constantly morphing set of Analogue Synthesis techniques that so perfectly straddles the line between “Mind” and “Head” that it’s practically the blueprint for our currently forming zeitgeist w/r/t to “Psychedelic Synth” exploits. This music is as revelatory & relevant as it comes; once again all praise on high for Mr P.C. C.P. for rescuing it from the catacombs of history & putting it back out into our active collective consciousness.

File under: KrautCosmic
Cat. number: CP 112 CD
Year: 2017

More by Seesselberg

Synthetik 1
Vinyl LP | €21.90